No Toll Lanes for US Hwy 281

Commissioner Kevin Wolff

A message from Commissioner Kevin Wolff...


 Dear Friends and Neighbors,


Donation and Dumping Station this Saturday!

Dump Day

The Stone Oak Property Owners Association invites you to take part in their popular Fall Donation and Dumping event, Saturday, September 12th from 8am-1pm, in the POA Parking Lot at 19210 Huebner Road. A truck will be onsite from Arms of Hope to collect your donated items, and the City of San Antonio will have a large dump trailer on site for your larger trash items. (The POA is unable to offer assistance in transporting items) 

Sandwich Generation-caught in the middle

Sandwich Generation-caught in the middle

Thanks to advances in life expectancy, more middle-age people have living parents.  Some still are caring for dependent children and find themselves having to provide care to their parents as well.   This has created many challenges for what we call the “Sandwich Generation”. 

Coffee Talk with Dr. Gottardy, tomorrow at Johnson HS

Dr. Brian Gottardy

Dear Parents,

Welcome to the 2015-2016 school year. I hope you and your students have settled in nicely after a full first week of school. We have an exciting year ahead of us, and I look forward to working with you throughout the year. 


NEISD Board Approves $499.95 Million Dollar Bond for November Ballot

NEISD Board Approves $499.95 Million Dollar Bond for November Ballot

The North East ISD Board of Trustees has voted unanimously to hold an election in November for a $499.95 million bond program. The bond package was designed with input from NEISD principals, District staff, parents, students and community members. A Facility Steering Committee made up of 36 community members reviewed surveys to prioritize projects and determine the final plan.

L-Taco...Let there be ¡Fuego!


L-Taco is now open at the corner of Huebner and Stone Oak Parkway.  L-Taco is, first and foremost, genuine Mexican food, specializing in a fantastic variety of tacos, mexican plates and bowls.  The flavors are true to what you would find on the streets of Mexico City.